Return to singing

Friday 9th April 2021

A series of free workshops and networking sessions just for our members, designed to help everyone prepare for the long-awaited return to our choirs and share their experiences when they do. Each session is one hour long, running on a variety of days and times, and each will include member-to-member networking time at the start, followed by a specific topic, so you can choose whether to attend the whole session, just meet to network, or just to hear about the chosen topic.

Friday 9 April at 5pm

Introduction to Jamulus with Mark Sproson

Thursday 15 April at 6pm

Introduction to PandeMusic, our new App, with Professor Martin Ashley and John Willetts

Thursday 22 April at 5pm (NB change of date)

Key points for a COVID-19-secure rehearsal with Professor Martin Ashley and Rachel Greaves

Tuesday 27 April at 6pm

Sector networking - an opportunity to chat with colleagues in your part of the choral world

Thursday 6 May at 5pm

Streaming your rehearsal - an introduction to the basics with Mark Sproson.

Tuesday 11 May at 5pm

The first rehearsal back - what should I expect from my singers and myself? Three leaders who have already done live rehearsing when restrictions allowed discuss their experiences.

Full details are available to members here and booking details will be sent out each week

Return to singing
A series of free workshops and networking sessions just for our members, designed to help everyone prepare for the long-awaited return to our choirs and share their experiences when they do. Each session is one hour long, running on a variety of days and times, and each will include member-to-member networking time at the start, followed by a sp
Fri 9th Apr 2021 - Wed 9th Jun 2021>
Webinar Library
Since May 2020, abcd has hosted webinars and panel discussions on a wide range of choral topics. These webinars were recorded and are now accessible as an invaluable bank of resources for choral directors. For a fee of £5 per webinar, you'll receive a link to the recording and access to any additional materials. abcd members: webinars 1 - 1
Sun 11th Apr 2021 - Tue 31st Aug 2021>
Summer Webinars
Book now for our Summer webinar series! All webinars take place on Saturdays from 11:00 - 12:30, unless otherwise stated. There is a small fee of £5 for each webinar or if you book for all four webinars, there is a discounted rate of £15. A link to join the webinar will be emailed to all participants on Friday afternoon, before the web
Sat 15th May 2021 - Sat 26th Jun 2021>