The Twelve

About The Twelve

The Twelve is our workshop series offering conductors the opportunity to focus on twelve major works which form the backbone of choral repertoire in the UK.

Whether you are a choral conductor looking to expand your repertoire, or an orchestral conductor looking to learn more about working with a choir, this series will offer you in-depth learning and practical experience.

Each work has its own dedicated day, with participant places including masterclasses with a full-size chorus. Observer places are also available for those who would like to learn more without committing to a full day of participation. Works will be aimed across skill levels, so that there is something for everyone!

Our twelve works are:

  • Requiem - Brahms
  • Requiem - DuruflĂ©
  • The Dream of Gerontius - Elgar
  • Requiem - FaurĂ©
  • Dixit Dominus - Handel
  • Messiah - Handel
  • The Creation - Haydn
  • Elijah - Mendelssohn
  • Requiem - Mozart
  • Carmina Burana - Orff
  • Petite Messe Solennelle - Rossini
  • Requiem - Verdi

Got questions? Click here for answers! Still got questions? Get in touch with us.

We are continually developing new training initiatives, so if you think there's a work missing from the list, contact us and let us know what you'd like to see us offer a masterclass on.

Subscribe to our mailing list to receive details of further workshops as soon as they are available.